Select Page

mclub_cakeDuring the annual M-Club Dinner on Wednesday, Class I students were presented awards for their outstanding performance in athletics.

View photos of the event.

Football standout Robert Gilmore received the Robert Saltonstall Medal. Over Milton’s history, the Saltonstall has indicated “a distinguished record in all-around physical activity, with emphasis on leadership by example, conscientious training, good body mechanics, and observance of the code of the true sportsman.” In addition to his feats on the football field, Robert broke the School’s long-standing discus and shot put records in track and field.

Nicola Young, an outstanding athlete in soccer, basketball and track, received the Priscilla Bailey Award. The award recognizes a girl who “has been a most valuable asset to Milton Academy athletics and community, and who demonstrates exceptional individual skills and teamwork as well as sportsmanship.”

Jonathan Lawson, who was a football ISL All-Star, received the Alfred Elliott Award. This award honors a boy whose “extraordinary self-sacrifice and unselfish devotion to the best interests of his teams;a boy who, regardless of skill, with inspiring example—either in practice or in competition—has given most unsparingly of himself for the good of all.”

Erika Lamere, who played field hockey, basketball and softball, won the Dorothy J Sullivan Award. This girls’ award signifies “good sportsmanship, leadership, dedication and commitment to athletics at Milton,” as well as being an “inspiration and model for others.”

Jamie Murray was honored for her ISL League MVP for Volleyball. Coach Scott Bosworth received the Marijke D. Alsbach Coaching Award. The ISL Award for Excellence, which is a new award this year, went to Rachel Sun and Christopher Lewis.

Also honored were three-sport varsity athletes:

Laura Barkowski: Cross Country-Swimming-Lacrosse
Jeff Brown: Football-Basketball-Track &Field
Erika Lamere: Field Hockey-Basketball-Softball
Serena Lan: Cross Country-Swimming-Track &Field
Jonnie Lawson: Football-Skiing-Baseball
Cass Rice: Field Hockey-Ice Hockey-Lacrosse
Rachel Sun: Cross Country-Basketball-Softball
Davis Tantillo: Cross Cross-Skiing-Sailing
Jared Turner: Soccer-Basketball-Baseball
Niki Young: Soccer-Basketball-Track & Field

And All ISL Awards:

Jeffrey Brown
Domenic Cozier
Robert Gilmore
Jonathan Lawson
Mike Silva
Charles Stenhouse
Justin Yoon

Field Hockey
Caroline McCammond
Juliet McCann

Boys’ Soccer
Adam Bramson
Mark Leon
Christopher Lewis

Girls’ Soccer
Maria DiMartinis
Nicola Young

Boys’ Cross Country
Connor James

Girls’ Cross Country
Emily Bosworth
Madeline Stavis
Josephine Wilson

Marina Fleites
Jamie Murray **(ISL MVP)

Boys’ Basketball
Nicholas Tupanjanin

Girls’ Basketball
Maya Davis

Boys’ Hockey
Sean Brennan
Henrik Dion
Drew Hotte

Girls’ Hockey
Jennifer Costa
Kathleen Widenmeyer

Boys’ Squash
Carson Spahr

Girls’ Squash
Caroline Conway
Ranim Mohamed

Corey Hales
Jude Simplice
SkiLydia Hill
Jonathan Lawson

Matthew Tabor
Adam Friedberg
Erik Mohl

Ashley Adelberg
Erika Lamere

Boys’ Lacrosse
Morton Fearey
Arthur Hogan

Girls’ Lacrosse
Jennifer Feeney
Maria Horbaczewski

Girls’ Tennis
Madeline Dewire
Christine Flately
Semilore Oloko
Charis Palandjian
Te Palandjian
Natalie Wamester

Girls’ Track
Nicola Young