Dare Campaign Committee

2018–2019 Report on Giving

Dare: The Campaign for Milton is about people: our faculty, our students, and the power of their experiences together. Meeting our $175 million goal ensures that Milton continues to be a national leader in teaching and learning for generations to come. So many have responded generously—supporting students as they discover passions, build confidence, and learn to think creatively and critically. As well, enabling our devoted faculty nurture innovation and discovery, and seed tremendous growth in students. Thank you for providing Milton with resources to develop an education that is true to Milton: questing, evolving, daring.


As of June 30, 2019

Executive Committee

Lisa Donohue ’83 Board President

Todd Bland P’13 ’14 ’14 Head of School

Bradley Bloom P ’06 ’08 Committee Chair

Charles A. Cheever ’86 Committee Vice Chair

Stuart I. Mathews P ’13 ’17 ’17 Committee Vice Chair

Caroline M. Fitzgibbons ’84 P ’17 Executive Committee

Victoria S. Graham ’81 P ’18 Executive Committee


Merrick J. Axel ’92

Jacqueline B. Bechek P ’06 ’07 ’10

Todd F. Bourell P ’23 ’26 ’27

Gordon M. Burnes ’84 P ’17 ’17 ’21

Douglas Crocker II ’58

Nicholas ’91 and Heidi DuBois P’20

Barbara Ehret P ’19 ’20

Yeng Felipe Butler ’92 P ’25

Caroline M. Fitzgibbons ’84 P ’17

James M. Fitzgibbons ’52 P ’87 ’90 ’93

John B. Fitzgibbons ’87

Richard O. Hawkins ’74 P ’11 ’15 ’18

Bayard Henry ’49 P ’77 ’79

Franklin W. Hobbs IV ’65 P ’98

Caroline H. Hyman and Edward S. Hyman, Jr. P ’00

Sonu Kalra P ’23 ’26 ’28

Elizabeth B. Katz ’04

William A. Knowlton P ’23

Nancy Lainer ’93

Helen Lin Sun ’80

Yunli Lou ’87

Hong Din Shih P ’16 ’18

John D. McEvoy ’82 P ’19 ’20 ’25

Chris McKown P ’13

Terrence J. Murray P ’15 ’17 ’19

Michael P. O’Brien ’96 and Beth A. O’Brien P ’26 ’28

Richard C. Perry ’73 P ’05

J.B. Pritzker ’82

Liping Qiu P ’17

John P. Reardon, Jr. ’56

H. M. Schwarz ’54 P ’84

Lisa Sidhu P ’17 ’19

Frederick G. Sykes ’65

Anne and Brian Truesdale P ’23 ’26

Luis M. Viceira P ’16 ’19

Dr. Dorothy A. Weber ’60 P ’04

Kendra Wilde P ’17 ’21

Ka Kay Yip ’83 P ’16

Ka-Hay Yip ’89 P ’20

Jonathan Zonis ’83 P ’15’18






The Report on Giving

The Report on Giving recognizes the generosity of Milton's graduates, parents, faculty, staff, parents of graduates, grandparents and friends whose contributions help ensure that Milton's students continue to have the very best educational experience possible.

We appreciate and acknowledge donors who made gifts between July 1, 2018 and June 30, 2019 in the 2018–2019 Report on Giving. Your support makes an important difference in the lives of students, faculty and in our community. To make a gift and be recognized in the 2019–2020 report, visit: milton.edu/donate


Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of this report. If errors or omissions have occurred, please accept our apologies and our stewardship team at 617.898.2447 so that corrections can be made. Thank you.